Semi-Paleo Banana Bread Recipe

So, I have to be honest. I’m really not a cook or a baker. I started baking only a few years ago because it’s actually really fun. I cooked here & there throughout the years, but didn’t avidly start cooking until a few years ago as well. I am by no means a professional. I’m learning as I go along. And I think the most important thing is that I try. I may fail at my attempts but it doesn’t deter me from trying.

I may not cook the best foods or bake the tastiest goodies, but I’m practicing my craft & I’ve definitely gotten better throughout the years. I do have to warn you all, when I cook/bake, I don’t always measure everything. I also improvise a lot, even though some people frown upon that when it comes to baking. I say, who cares. Experiment. That is the only way you’ll discover something new, something tastier, & figure out what works & what doesn’t work. Cooking & baking should be fun, although many find it to be a chore. I enjoy my time in the kitchen as long as everyone leaves me alone to the task at hand.

Semi-Paleo Banana Bread Recipeadapted from Peanut Butter Runner

It’s semi-Paleo because I added oatmeal & chocolate to it. I think it’s still healthy. 🙂

Ingredients:
3/4 teaspoon of baking soda
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon of sea salt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/8 teaspoon nutmeg
3/4 cup of almond flour
1/4 cup of coconut flour
2 tablespoons melted coconut oil
2 large eggs
2 very ripe medium to large bananas, mashed
1/4 cup of oatmeal
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
image
Prepare a round 8″ pan & line with foil. You can use a 9×5 load pan but I was too lazy to find mine.
image
In a medium bowl, whisk together baking soda, baking powder, salt, cinnamon, nutmeg, flours & oatmeal.

In a separate small bowl, mix together coconut oil, eggs, bananas & vanilla until combined.
image
Add wet ingredients to the dry & fold together with a spatula until combined. Do not overmix.

Fold chocolate chips into batter.
image
Pour batter in prepared pan & bake for 25-30 minutes or until set in the center & a toothpick comes out clean.
image
Let cool in pan for about 15-20 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely. Drizzle with some almond butter before serving.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

