Dill Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe

I was browsing Fairway market & came across some fragrant dill. I love the smell & taste of dill so I grabbed it & put it into my basket. Now what will I make with the dill? This is usually how I food shop. I never have any ideas of what I’ll be making until I see one ingredient that I love. Then, I go on a hunt to see what would go well with that ingredient. I know, I know, I’m not very efficient at this food shopping thing, but it is fun when you have time to wander. The supermarket is like the adult version of a candy store for me. I love supermarket shopping!!! I figured dill goes well with potatoes, but I chose sweet potatoes instead since they are a healthier option.

Dill Roasted Sweet Potatoesadapted from Minimalist Baker

Ingredients:
4 medium Sweet Potatoes
5 whole Garlic Cloves
4 tablespoon Olive Oil
¼ teaspoon Sea Salt
½ teaspoon Pepper
1 large bunch fresh Dill (lightly chopped) (~ ½ cup)
½ teaspoon Paprika (optional)
½ tablespoon Lemon Juice (optional)

Pre-heat oven to 375 degree.

Line baking sheet with foil.

DillSweetPotato1
Rinse sweet potatoes. Peel skin off. Dice into 1 inch cubes & place into large mixing bowl.

Mince the garlic & add to the bowl. Add olive oil, salt, pepper, dill & toss until everything is evenly coated. Optional: Add paprika & drizzle lemon juice & mix. I like the added lemony taste.

DillSweetPotato2
Lay the potatoes on your baking sheet in a single layer & bake for 35-45 minutes until tender.

DillSweetPotato3
Easy, fast & healthy. That’s the way I like my food.

DillSweetPotato4
ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

