Mizumi All-You-Can-Eat Buffet Review

MIZUMI
231-10 Northern Blvd  Douglaston, NY 11362
(718) 229-8686

Price:
Lunch
Mon-Fri $17.95
Sat-Sun $21.95

Dinner
Mon-Fri $28.95
Fri-Sun $31.95

This is probably the best All-You-Can-Eat sushi places I’ve ever been to. I’m not a big fan of buffets to begin with so this is saying a lot. The place is clean & spacious. They are usually packed come Friday night & for the rest of the weekend. They will not seat you unless your whole party is present. The best thing to do is to make a reservation or go early (5-6pm). Also, there’s a time limit of 90 minutes, but that’s more than enough time to get your buffet on.

Quail Egg Over Rice
Quail Egg Over Rice

As for the food, they have a decently sized sushi & shashimi selection. They are fresh & made well. They even have Uni for you to try, which is rare for buffets. They also have 3 rows of cooked foods, and a row dedicated to desserts. The most popular being the frozen yogurt station. They had mango & vanilla the last time I visited.

Sushi & Shashimi

Sushi & Shashimi

I’ve been here 3 times & I have developed a game plan. The very first thing you must eat is the Ramen. The station is located in the back. You will ask the attendant (yes, a ramen attendant) to make you ramen. Don’t get fancy by asking for udon or some other noodle/broth. Just ask for ramen with the works (minus scallions, I don’t like scallions). It’s a small bowl, but the broth is some of the tastiest broth I’ve ever had. It’s like crack. You’ll want another bowl afterwards, but you must restrain yourself.

Delicious Ramen

Delicious Ramen

Now you are free to roam the aisles however you please. Please do not grab one of each item. Carefully scope out the selction first, then pick & choose a few things. Find what you like, then eat more of that.  When you are almost at your limit, go grab the churros & some fro-yo from the dessert section. Yes, I said churros. I don’t know why, but I love the churros there & must have some before I leave. And when you feel like you’re about to bust out of your pants, you might go for one more bowl of ramen. You might as well start & end with your favorite dish, right?!? Anyone with me on this? No? You think I’m weird? Well, I don’t care what you think, I love the ramen & I’d want the last thing that I taste to be something I love. It’s the most satisfying feeling ever.

Now go stuff your face with some Ramen!

Leave a Reply

