Simple Blue & Yellow Triangle Nail Art Tutorial

This design is very simple to do. It took less than 30 minutes from start to finish. I didn’t take pics when I did my hands, so I’ll show you with my toe. The yellow looked a bit bland, so I figured I’d do the big toe to dress it up a bit.

NailsBlueYellowTriangle
I bought Nail Tape on Amazon.com. It should cost you no more than $2 for 10 rolls. They are tiny rolls but they last a long time. Cut them into strips before you start on your nails. This will make everything easier for you later on. I like them slightly longer so it’s easier for me to peel them off when I’m done.
NailTape
You first put your base coat & let that dry. Then you put your first color (I did yellow). Let that dry completely otherwise the tape will pull off your color, which will cause a mess & you’ll get really frustrated. Been there, done that. Use the tape to create your triangle. If the point looks off, carefully peel the tape off & try again. Once you have the shape you want, apply the accent color (I used blue). Let that set for a minute, then carefully peel the tape off. Let that dry then finish everything off with a top coat. Simple & quick.

Note: I find that using a darker color for the accent works best. The yellow accent (on my index finger) started mixing w/ the blue & turned green, but I added more yellow to cover it up.
NailsBlueYellowTriangle2
Now rock your summer nails with a hot dress! ENJOY!

Where to purchase products:
Nail Tape – 10 rolls last a long time.
Nail Tape – 30 piece so you’ll never have to worry about buying tape ever again!
Nailtiques 1 – used as my base coat to help my nails get stronger. Here’s the larger bottle.
Nailtiques 2 – you’ll use this every day for a few weeks for brittle nails to get stronger.
L.A. Colors Nail Polish – I got the Blue & Yellow Nail Polish from this brand. They are thick so it provides great coverage with one coat.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

